Thank you for your contact, we will be in touch soon.

Please Try Again After Some Time...
x +
Request Info


Call Us: 0208 568 5336 or 07799 621456

My Cart:

0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dates and Locations

Face-to face Gym Instructor and Personal Training Courses - held in London every month with practical training and assessment dates (see below). We also hold an annual summer school at Hertforshire Univesity in May/June (see below).

Distance and Online Gym Instructor and Personal Training Courses - there are no days to attend and so available throughout the year and anyone can attend from anywhere in the world*. *conditions apply.

All Other Courses are completed by distance learning and so available throughout the year.

 Dates for face-face London Courses 

2017 AND 2018 Level 2 Gym, Level 3 Personal Trainer and Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training dates:

I) London location: London Metropolitan University. Science Centre, 29 Hornsey Road. London. N7 7DD.  

London dates:

Level 2 Gym Instructor (and Level 3 PT Diploma Level 2 training day) - dates available for practical training day (choose one):

London Metropolitan University - Friday 13th October 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 10th November 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 1st December 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 12th January 2018

 London Metropolitan University - Friday 9th February 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 9th March 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 14th April 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 11th May 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 8th June 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 13th July 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 10th August 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 14th September 2018

 

Level 3 Personal Trainer  (and Level 3 PT Diploma Level 3 training day) - dates available for practical training day (choose one)

London Metropolitan University - Friday 20th October 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 17th November 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 8th December 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 19th January 2018

 London Metropolitan University - Friday 16th February 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 16th March 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 21st April 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 18th May 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 15th June 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 20th July 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 17th August 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 21st September 2018

  

Assessments (for any qualification) are available on all of these dates:

London Metropolitan University - Friday 27th October 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 24th November 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 15th December 2017

London Metropolitan University - Friday 26th January 2018

 London Metropolitan University - Friday 23rd February 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 23rd March 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 28th April 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 25th May 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 22nd June 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 27th July 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 24th August 2018

London Metropolitan University - Friday 28th September 2018

 

 II) Hertfordshire University

Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing (Gym):

Workshop days: Tuesday 29th May - Thursday 31st May 2018
Practical Assessment: Friday 1st June 2018
Theory Assessment: Tuesday 12th August 2018
 
Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training:
 
Workshop days: Monday 4th June 2018 - Wednesday 6th June 2018
Practical Assessment: Thursday 7th June 2018 
Theory Assessment: Tuesday 26th June 2018
 
Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training: 
 
Gym Workshop days: Tuesday 29th May - Thursday 31st May 2018
Gym Practical Assessment: Friday 1st June 2018
Gym Theory Assessment: Tuesday 12th August 2018
PT Workshop days: Monday 4th June 2018 - Wednesday 6th June 2018
PT Practical Assessment: Thursday 7th June 2018 
PT Theory Assessment: Tuesday 26th June 2018

BOOK THE HERTFORDSHIRE COURSES HERE 

 

3 Item(s)

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. Active IQ Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training

    Active IQ Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training

    The Level 3 Personal Trainer qualification is required to become registered in the UK as a Personal Trainer. Registration will be with either with REPs (as a Level 3 Personal Trainer) or CIMPSA (as a CIMSPA practitioner).  This "combined" Diploma qualification includes both the Level 2 Fitness Instructor and Level 3 Personal Trainer. Candidates can progress through at their own pace – an intensive 4 weeks or a slower and steady rate taking up to a year. 

    Click here to download the Qualification Guide.

    Click there to see all our training and assessment dates.

    For candidates who already hold a Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing only need to take the Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training.

    If you hold a relevant degree and have gym and personal training work experience you may be eligible to take the qualification by an "assessments only" route. Please go to our Accreditation for Prior Skills, Qualifications and Experience information.

    For further information call Alison Hall on 0208 568 5336 or 07799 621 456 or email us.

    Learn More
    £1,495.00
  2. Active IQ Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training (for already qualified Level 2 Fitness Instructors)

    Active IQ Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training (for already qualified Level 2 Fitness Instructors)

    This qualification is for those who already hold the Level 2 Gym Certificate and want to become a qualified personal trainer. The Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training qualification enables registration with REPs as a Level 3 Personal Trainer, which is the highest category of Personal Trainer. Candidates can progress at a pace to suit the individual – intensive within 8 weeks or slow and steady up to one year. Those who don't have the Level 2 Gym Certificate can reach Level 3 Personal Trainer with the combined qualification Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training

    Click here to download the Course Guide and Syllabus

    Click here to see all our training and assessment dates.

    Pure online/distance learning is also available.

    For candidates who already hold similar qualifications but can't get REPs registered go to our Accreditation for Prior Skills, Qualifications and Experience information.

    If you are not sure which qualification is the right one for you, please call Alison Hall on 0208 568 5336 or 07799 621 456, text for a call back or email us.

    Learn More
    £995.00
  3. Active IQ Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing (Gym)

    Active IQ Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing (Gym)

    The Level 2 Certificate in Gym Instructing is the highest level of REPs/CIMSPA category for gym instructors. This is the qualification that candidates need to be employed as a fitness instructor in the gym setting. This is also the required qualification to gain entry to the Level 3 Personal Trainer qualification. Participants can progress at a pace to suit the individual – intensive within 3 weeks or slow and steady, up to one year. Candidates can also choose to combine the Level 2 Gym Certificate with the Level 3 Personal Trainer Certificate as the Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training.

    Click here to see all our training and assessment dates.

    Click here to download the Qualification Guide.

    For candidates who already hold similar qualifications but can't get REPs registered go to our Accreditation for Prior Skills, Qualifications and Experience information.

    If you are not sure which qualification is the right one for you, please call Alison Hall on 0208 568 5336 or 07799 621 456, text for a call back or email us.

    Learn More
    £595.00

3 Item(s)

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction